Yes i know i havent been blogging off late that often but im busy and that sucks but i cant help it so well whatever will be back soon no am not going still it makes it sound important

Lol how would life be without full stops and pauses. And jerks and bumps! 🙂
 
I dont have time to be idle right now, but Idle thoughts always end up on my mind, just somehow. I sound very much like my HOD when i say this (which is like omggg) but i was just wondering about the evolution of photographs/ value of photographs over time.
Those old well maintained albums, black and white pictures of my grandmum’s age, preserved, stocked and kept over years have suddenly turned into folders and folders on desktops, random pictures in the cellphone- probably never developed, emailed and attached in a jiffy but no hard copy to preserve for generations (what would we be passing along- pen drives, cd’s and floppies?? or hell attachment pics or snapfish and yahoo photos links??)
Life’s so convenient right now that we dont take the pains to develop half of these pictures and preserve half of these memories. But come to think of it, how often do we actually get time to open up those old albums?Or Do you view those snaps on your desktop more often?
Yes I am going to do precisely that this time- throw questions and sit back folding my hands. lol
err isnt that bad body language. come to think of it, am tired so i cant sit that way…so umm best to lie down my green cow pillow awaits me…
23 thoughts on “Yes i know i havent been blogging off late that often but im busy and that sucks but i cant help it so well whatever will be back soon no am not going still it makes it sound important

  1. Ohhhhhhhhhhhh supe I am busy tooo … I am like dieing here
    I was wondering do you have a camera I mean a real one not the one in your mobile
    Coz I think you can tack a beautiful shots with them
    U r gifted
    And yaaa I can\’t see my self given my grandchildren a flash memory lol no way
    You have to have a hard copy coz it is the real thing
    Until then >.< tc coz I think I will be busy for a while
     

  2. no one best friend? well many times I see "not one" best friend… share all without thinking if its gonna hurt… or knowing not sharing something WILL hurt…I have even some of those b/w photos scanned too…u know what those printed one often gets damaged but scanned version remains better longer

  3. I thimk good idea to have breake and do what you need to do …it seems you have enough knowledge to developed the new photos.
    lucky you!  I have quite a lots of family album in my computer that sometimes I looked it.
    Enjoy your day,
    Michiko

  4. awww supss….. i was thinking about the same thing yesterday i guess. all i now have is a folder filled with photos, and mostly not being developed…
     
    but guess wat, i did send 50 of them for printing.. and tat too for free 😉 well am glad tat am in US for this 😀

  5. swippy….. u busy???? dunt tell eh! itz da last thing i wanna hear on earth….hmmm wen did u start geting busy dear..mujhe bhi batao…lolz..newazz tc:)

  6. i hate photographs….period..
    yes yes i know i have tons of my face but that is because well at first it was to get me out of the i hate photogrpahs constipated look…then someone reminded me i am not always going to look this way and it scared me…and besides i take them myself..so its not counted
    photographs for me are limited to my phone…
    album i hve none…do i feel sad i dont hve pics of the best memories?? i dont know..they are still in my head…fresh clear..and somewhere in my diary…..
    easier to keep it in the computer…than in albums…my sis is a photo addict…her drawers are overflowing with albums…does nothing but make a mess..!!!!
    cookie grrrr you and your questions i should just "shoot" you..:p
     

  7. i hate photographs….period..
    yes yes i know i have tons of my face but that is because well at first it was to get me out of the i hate photogrpahs constipated look…then someone reminded me i am not always going to look this way and it scared me…and besides i take them myself..so its not counted
    photographs for me are limited to my phone…
    album i hve none…do i feel sad i dont hve pics of the best memories?? i dont know..they are still in my head…fresh clear..and somewhere in my diary…..
    easier to keep it in the computer…than in albums…my sis is a photo addict…her drawers are overflowing with albums…does nothing but make a mess..!!!!
    cookie grrrr you and your questions i should just "shoot" you..:p
     

  8. i hate photographs….period..
    yes yes i know i have tons of my face but that is because well at first it was to get me out of the i hate photogrpahs constipated look…then someone reminded me i am not always going to look this way and it scared me…and besides i take them myself..so its not counted
    photographs for me are limited to my phone…
    album i hve none…do i feel sad i dont hve pics of the best memories?? i dont know..they are still in my head…fresh clear..and somewhere in my diary…..
    easier to keep it in the computer…than in albums…my sis is a photo addict…her drawers are overflowing with albums…does nothing but make a mess..!!!!
    cookie grrrr you and your questions i should just "shoot" you..:p
     

  9. i hate photographs….period..
    yes yes i know i have tons of my face but that is because well at first it was to get me out of the i hate photogrpahs constipated look…then someone reminded me i am not always going to look this way and it scared me…and besides i take them myself..so its not counted
    photographs for me are limited to my phone…
    album i hve none…do i feel sad i dont hve pics of the best memories?? i dont know..they are still in my head…fresh clear..and somewhere in my diary…..
    easier to keep it in the computer…than in albums…my sis is a photo addict…her drawers are overflowing with albums…does nothing but make a mess..!!!!
    cookie grrrr you and your questions i should just "shoot" you..:p
     

  10. i hate photographs….period..
    yes yes i know i have tons of my face but that is because well at first it was to get me out of the i hate photogrpahs constipated look…then someone reminded me i am not always going to look this way and it scared me…and besides i take them myself..so its not counted
    photographs for me are limited to my phone…
    album i hve none…do i feel sad i dont hve pics of the best memories?? i dont know..they are still in my head…fresh clear..and somewhere in my diary…..
    easier to keep it in the computer…than in albums…my sis is a photo addict…her drawers are overflowing with albums…does nothing but make a mess..!!!!
    cookie grrrr you and your questions i should just "shoot" you..:p

  11. i hate photographs….period..
    yes yes i know i have tons of my face but that is because well at first it was to get me out of the i hate photogrpahs constipated look…then someone reminded me i am not always going to look this way and it scared me…and besides i take them myself..so its not counted
    photographs for me are limited to my phone…
    album i hve none…do i feel sad i dont hve pics of the best memories?? i dont know..they are still in my head…fresh clear..and somewhere in my diary…..
    easier to keep it in the computer…than in albums…my sis is a photo addict…her drawers are overflowing with albums…does nothing but make a mess..!!!!
    cookie grrrr you and your questions i should just "shoot" you..:p

  12. i hate photographs….period..
    yes yes i know i have tons of my face but that is because well at first it was to get me out of the i hate photogrpahs constipated look…then someone reminded me i am not always going to look this way and it scared me…and besides i take them myself..so its not counted
    photographs for me are limited to my phone…
    album i hve none…do i feel sad i dont hve pics of the best memories?? i dont know..they are still in my head…fresh clear..and somewhere in my diary…..
    easier to keep it in the computer…than in albums…my sis is a photo addict…her drawers are overflowing with albums…does nothing but make a mess..!!!!
    cookie grrrr you and your questions i should just "shoot" you..:p

  13. i hate photographs….period..
    yes yes i know i have tons of my face but that is because well at first it was to get me out of the i hate photogrpahs constipated look…then someone reminded me i am not always going to look this way and it scared me…and besides i take them myself..so its not counted
    photographs for me are limited to my phone…
    album i hve none…do i feel sad i dont hve pics of the best memories?? i dont know..they are still in my head…fresh clear..and somewhere in my diary…..
    easier to keep it in the computer…than in albums…my sis is a photo addict…her drawers are overflowing with albums…does nothing but make a mess..!!!!
    cookie grrrr you and your questions i should just "shoot" you..:p

  14. i hate photographs….period..
    yes yes i know i have tons of my face but that is because well at first it was to get me out of the i hate photogrpahs constipated look…then someone reminded me i am not always going to look this way and it scared me…and besides i take them myself..so its not counted
    photographs for me are limited to my phone…
    album i hve none…do i feel sad i dont hve pics of the best memories?? i dont know..they are still in my head…fresh clear..and somewhere in my diary…..
    easier to keep it in the computer…than in albums…my sis is a photo addict…her drawers are overflowing with albums…does nothing but make a mess..!!!!
    cookie grrrr you and your questions i should just "shoot" you..:p

  15. I\’ll write my comments on the post later but before tht
     
    OMG what happened to mehnaz ??!!!
     
    Do we have a serial identical commentator on our hands?
     

  16. convenient or not, I still love looking at all those old albums. A silly smile once in a while is cool na? Who has the time to smile like that everyday?
    Btw, I got a Scooby Doo to get back to, (cozier if that\’s a word) than a green cow 😀

    WTF happened to Pixie?

  17. Is that Pixie gone crazy or is it MSN again? :D:DWhssup?O yes, I\’d be shifting to Pune in Jan. Ye, we must meet before I go. It\’s been a year in Kolkata now and we haven\’t yet met :pI\’ll miss Kol.. sob sniff :p

  18. well i was always a little off the rockers…
    but what happened to me was lack of patience and frickin msn grr and double grr and a whole lot of rotten tomatoes with fungussed eggs…..
    i tried adding the damn comment and i kept trying again and again and apprently msn decided its pay back time for pushing the add button too much…baaah!!
    cookie old girl have you not used your delete comment feature???? or do you want more ppl to ask
    wtf is wrong with pixie…because then i will be forced to answer what all is wrong with me and you know that would be longer than multiple comments posted by ACCIDENT on your blog…:p

  19. i know its nuthing but a load right now…n after u have kids and they grow up it will be nuthing but a burden to them either. however, the time in between, when ur kids are around 7-8 yrs old…they\’ll love going through the snaps and if u dont have ne, they\’ll ask u why. i know i still love going through old albums which show my grandparents at age 40 and my parents n aunts n uncles at age 20. i know most of the time its a troublesome bother, but for a few nostalgic moments, its worth it.

  20. Sure, I\’d love for my albums to be around.
     
    Tho nothing beats sitting with family and goin thru the old albums where everyone points at ur naked bathing picture when you were 1 year old and you turn red.
    lol
    Folding arms is a sign of insecurity or guarding yourself but like wtf, we do it so often in winters!
     
    Take care
    Kritz
     

  21. GOOD! SWEET!
     
    and, yes, i got a gift and all the [pics r on my desktop, and yes, i do view them as often as i can.. lol
     
    chalo, see u
     
    😀

Leave a Reply

