Chacha Chaudhary ka dimaag computer se bhi tez chalta hai.

While reading Chacha Chaudhary, Pinky and Biloo on my recent train journey (I cant wait for my next one..low cost airlines have ensured i dont have too many of them) I noticed a few things, and then( like usually) I wondered why certain things happen the way they do, and then further had my ‘if this could happen’ thoughts.
 
  • Pinky seems to have become tech savvy. Every other story of hers mentions the presence/use of mobile phone/cell phone.
  • Names like Ghatakji still exist
  • Although her world is more tech savvy, the rest of the neighbourhood setting, homes, people -mostly remain the same. Wonder if this is done keeping in mind the audience who reads these comics. That ‘muhalla’ touch, pestering neighbours- maybe people still relate to it more than the jet setting urban single/nuclear family atmosphere.
  • In comparison to other superheroes like batman, superman, spiderman- is chacha chaudhary more popular/less popular? Or are they all merely better marketed? You dont see blowups of Pinky or Biloo at Crosswords, you see harry potter. Cause someone has paid a lot of money in backing it up.
  • Which leads to my question- why isn’t chacha chaudhary better marketed? Has nobody realised that there could be a lot of moolah in the making?
  • Yes there was a tv show, not too popular as well..but maybe it was badly produced/not promoted through the right channels?
  • Why not animated shows?! Or a puppet chacha chaudhary/pinky?

Personally I’d love to see more of these characters. Call it the 80’s-90’s phenomena, but these are a part of our childhood. Imagine if someday in the future I see Chacha Chaudhary in the multiplexes..even if its half as successful as Harry Potter..it’ll be a revival of the 90’s!

Or should I just watch Bal Ganesha? Seriously why did they have a song like-Oh my friend ganesha, tu rehna saath hamesha, oh my dear chaddi, tu rehna whatever…buddy!

 

6 thoughts on “Chacha Chaudhary ka dimaag computer se bhi tez chalta hai.

  1. i remember chacha from 5th class.. and then.. i think they disappeared from the stalls (higginbothams at the railways). space travel, saboos, computer brains (aka DNA computers [my take]) were done thing by our chacha. my teacher once warned me that reading these comics will kill my english. and i doubt it though.
    ahhh.. those days..
    u r a marketer urself, why don\’t u take up this as your project?

  2. i too have grown up on these comics, then Lotpot, I used to love Dr. Ghaseeta Ram.. 🙂 yes yes there should be revival of these comics, our children should read them. Ah! the days of innocence, afternoons spents over stolen, begged or borrowed comics 😀

  3. i too have grown up on these comics, then Lotpot, I used to love Dr. Ghaseeta Ram.. 🙂 yes yes there should be revival of these comics, our children should read them. Ah! the days of innocence, afternoons spents over stolen, begged or borrowed comics 😀

  4. Aww, m feeling nostalgic! i wanna read them again!!
    Btw, I recetly heard that they\’ve introduced a new Indian character named Raj in Archies.. have u by any chance found any yet that features him??

  5. chacha chaudury always reminded me of chutney..and then i get hungry…i miss tintin – amar chitra katha snifffff….damn you marvel comics!!!

Leave a Reply

