In reply to postsecrets.

There’s a few things I dont mention or whine about here on my blog.
Take the fact that there are certain things that happened around me which put in a difficult position/used to affect me.
Or the fact that I hate the hypocrisy of certain people at home (apart from my grandmother)
Or..probably a lot more so called shocking things..or things which might not happen to everyone. Its not only about the complains.
I dont mention them, and the reasons are entirely upto me. I might be writing about it in a personal diary, or some random piece of paper and then burning it down..Or I might be just talking about it to friends, or maybe not mentioning it to anyone.
What you see on postsecrets might
– not be a secret at all, you cant just assume that the sender has put up his/her secret/ someone close to the sender might be knowing about it, the sender is visiting a psychiatrist for all you know.
-the sender might not be really ‘affected’ by that secret at all, it could be just another fact in his/her life
-be a lie. People lie to get attention (thats also a disease)
 
Yes I’m not doubting the whole damn thing. There could be a lot of people carrying some burden, everyone does I guess..and maybe its their choice/platform to vent it out or whatever, but the entire concept of venting out seems very made up, glamorous on the site, like i mentioned-wannabe. It could be a wrong choice of words, but just venting it out doesnt remove the guilt, yes venting itself is very helpful for some, but there are ways to vent it out which do not make the secret seem like the next media story.
Again I’d say the brainchild behind it is pretty smart, because they are playing with a side of humans which doesn’t really get a chance to come out- conscience.
 
 
Actually, I cant believe I wrote all that.
Shit, there’s so much left to dooooooooooo!
10 thoughts on “In reply to postsecrets.

  1. whoa, now i know what gets you pissed! and no, i dont stay in viman nagar..but just out of curiosity, where did you figure that out from?! and yeah, those posts were written way back..when i was in college..NITK, Surathkal..:)

  2. whoa, now i know what gets you pissed! and no, i dont stay in viman nagar..but just out of curiosity, where did you figure that out from?! and yeah, those posts were written way back..when i was in college..NITK, Surathkal..:)

  3. well, he may well be from the best film making institute in india..but that could well mean that the rest are suckier! but wat eludes me is why you guessed \’viman nagar\’ as where i live?! wat that just a shot in the dark?

  4. Hello there
    How r u
     

    I understand the first part coz that is something I do too
    "but just venting it out doesnt remove the guilt, yes venting itself is very helpful for some, but there are ways to vent it out which do not make the secret seem like the next media story. "
    I Agree ^_^

  5. Hello there
    How r u
     

    I understand the first part coz that is something I do too
    "but just venting it out doesnt remove the guilt, yes venting itself is very helpful for some, but there are ways to vent it out which do not make the secret seem like the next media story. "
    I Agree ^_^

Leave a Reply

