Tis that time of the year again.

My insides are overflowing with thoughts and what better time.. 8.51 AM according to my laptop..while its actually PM..than to vent it ALL out. Atleast for the time being.
The TV is now shifted into my room and I absolutely HATE zee tv blaring right behind me…and utter crappy new year special show that too.
I tried downloading windows live messenger TWICE and each time my laptop restarted. What Sign is this!!
Despite all the backup I took, what I really regret losing and I had raised this question earlier to a couple of people as well..is my favourites pages on IE! I mean it was a GEM of a collection..some really cool pages, tech help, photoshop help, some good blogs, some valuable links..so much..All gone. I wish I had a word doc full of the links. Its so unretrievable now ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Like a relationship that goes sour.
I hate being forced to eat. I really do. And one can’t blame me, and neither do I want to be like ‘oh i should consider myself lucky’ because its at timeslike this that I really consider myself unlucky.
truly, what has god really thought for me?
The number of assignments on my head at a particular point of time is exactly like the device showing the heart rate.
Ok I know that doesnt make sense but deal with the drift.
The probability of this entry not getting published due to Laptop suddenly deciding to switch off is very very high.
I cant believe I’ve lost all those links.
I should go into regretful mourning.
ย 
This year has been quite roller coaster-ish. I dont particularly like a few people by the end of it, I’ve sort of realized my self worth, gained a bit of confidence and some weight by the end of the year…What I really want is to wear some of my favourite clothes again without looking flabby in them…and to get more focussed about my choices in life..but then again, we end up with things we never get to choose.
Just like some people in our life..or some who chicken out or some who persist.
6 thoughts on “Tis that time of the year again.

  1. New Year eve!Mungfali, Rajai, TV! Happy New Year indeed.Your laptop might be recoverable. Do u have the model number? Probably I have an answer. :p (said it a few times btw).Yeah those do seem to be simpler times. Road Rash was a gem. ๐Ÿ™‚ That game still makes me go a little mellow. I We got it when after Win 95 PC crashed and this neighbour big boy helped us with "piracy" for the first time. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

