Survey on Understanding the ProPsycho (Professor’s Psychology)

Name:
 
Subject You think You Teach:
 
1 Do you know the nickname by which students refer to you? Y/N
 
 
2. If yes, do you know the reason/story behind it?
 
 
 
3. If No, why do you think you won’t have a nickname?
 
 
 
4. Do coloured print outs actually make you want to read/assess our assignments? Y/N
 
 
5. Do they ensure extra marks, brownie points? Y/N
 
 
 
6. If yes, Why?
– I’m not going to read your assignment anyways
– Give me some pretty images to gaze at
– I’m obviously going to use those assignments as my personal work…  if they are good
– I have a secret setting with the print center. Ha!
 
 
7. How do you distinguish facts from faff?
 
– I’m high on detective skills (read: Google)
– I faff too, I can recognise it
– I judge facts by applying the degree to copypaste formulae (I’m still working on that)
– Facts don’t exist, unless ofcourse if I fabricate them
 
8. Select your most preferred synonym/phrase for the word ‘Syllabus’
 
– Excuse
– that you must hide from the students till the exams
– that you must cram in somewhere towards the end of a seemingly well structured course
– one that holds extreme value, on paper
– What’s that?
 
9. Justify your concept of ‘Deadlines’
 
– Why ask me, I merely have to set them!
– What the University sets for me
– You do get your marksheets and marks don’t you?
– My revenge 🙂
 
10. On a scale of 1-10 rate the following individually according to their level of importance (1 being least important and 10 being most important)
 
– Buttering
 
– Willingness to be a slave for the institute
 
– Obtaining secrets from the student camp
 
– Being a nobody and minding your own business
 
– Leaving googly questions in the toilet
 
 
 
 
 
Thank You. Actually maybe Not.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5 thoughts on “Survey on Understanding the ProPsycho (Professor’s Psychology)

  1. Lol. Very funny.Esp the one on.. "7. How do you distinguish facts from faff?

     – I\’m high on detective skills (read: Google)
    – I faff too, I can recognise it":-)

  2. LOL. Good luck with this prof!I don\’t have psychology as a subject but I do have a prof who has a Masters in Psycho or something like that & I quite like her. There, you now have some useless information. Psycho-analyse.. 😉

  3. i am finding it very hard to resist … from saying*uck off… but then, i realized, u r not the object of my frustration, so why waste it on u 😛

  4. i\’m glad that i\’m not a professor! the students wud have otherwise nick-named me "matchstick"!! 😀 and then, the deadlines wud have been my revenge.. hehe

Leave a Reply

